Cassette Label
Image of Jackson /Jan Hoogland /Abrams /Avery

Jackson /Jan Hoogland /Abrams /Avery


Our latest drop from Astral Spirits - pre order, expected to ship Friday 29 July

These Things Happen
by Keefe Jackson / Oscar Jan Hoogland / Joshua Abrams / Mikel Patrick Avery

First pressing of 500 copies. 45 RPM on Black Vinyl.

Keefe Jackson - Tenor and Sopranino Saxophone
Oscar Jan Hoogland - Piano
Joshua Abrams - Double Bass
Mikel Patrick Avery - Drums

Epistrophy & Bemsha Swing written by Thelonious Monk
Gotta Get Some Sleep written by Dewey Redman
The Happenings written by Herbie Nichols
Wimpel & Aanhanghuis written by Oscar Jan Hoogland

Arrangements on Gotta Get Some Sleep, The Happenings & Bemsha Swing by Oscar Jan Hoogland

Recorded at Bimhuis Amsterdam on April 29, 2016 by Mark Nieuwenhuis and Marc Shots
Mixing by Mark Nieuwenhuis
Mastering by Mikey Young
Cover photo by Arie Kievit
Layout by Nick LaRoche

Produced by Astral Spirits & De Platenbakkerij

Image of Grossman / Morris-Smith (re-stock)
Grossman / Morris-Smith (re-stock)
Image of RedGreenBlue
Image of Brodie West Quintet
Brodie West Quintet
Image of Susie Ibarra & Tashi Dorji
Susie Ibarra & Tashi Dorji
Image of Iceberg
Image of Charles Rumback
Charles Rumback
Image of Artifacts
Image of Strictly Missionary
Strictly Missionary
Image of Survival Unit III
Survival Unit III
Image of Rob Clearfield & Quin Kirchner
Rob Clearfield & Quin Kirchner
Image of Crazy Doberman (Rolling)
Crazy Doberman (Rolling)
Image of Bevel
Image of Ashley Paul & Jeffrey Alexander
Ashley Paul & Jeffrey Alexander
Image of Roedelius • Dallas Acid
Roedelius • Dallas Acid
You might also like